GATEWAY 838GM VIDEO CARD DRIVER

Apr 18, Gateway Motherboard. I hope i have been helpful in this problem. But will it work? The area of contact pins on the motherboard, that the wires from the Front Panel go to, is the Front Panel header. Tell us some more!

Uploader: Meztit
Date Added: 8 September 2016
File Size: 57.62 Mb
Operating Systems: Windows NT/2000/XP/2003/2003/7/8/10 MacOS 10/X
Downloads: 31854
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

Don’t Know what to buy. Optical Storage 2nd Type. Upgrading’s all new to me, It’d be a learning experience.

Which is better than what my laptop gets, but my laptop has a Pentium T, but my processor actually has 2 cores, the Pentium 4 doesn’t, it’s just hyperthreaded. Thanks for all the help so far guys. It should all be compatible, but thats why I’m here for a second opinion ; Memory: Graphics Controller Form Factor. Page 1 of 2 1 gatewzy Next. You could build yourself a decent PC for not much vieo and sell what you have!

Ask a Question Usually answered in minutes! Always touch the metal computer case before touching any parts inside the computer. The max point gtaeway for answering a question is Since the Pentium 4 in the desktop is hyper threaded, would that make it anything like a plain dual core processor running at 3 Ghz or should I try and convince my dad to let my build one from scratch?

Mainboard Data Bus Speed. Sign in anonymously Don’t add me to the active users list.

Drivers & Downloads

Networking Max Transfer Rate. I’d love all the help I can get. You shouldn’t need a video card just to upgrade the OS. Answer questions, earn points and help others Answer questions. Click here to Register a free account now! She taught me most of what I know, I built onto it using Google: When you hover your mouse cursor over it, “Show Adobe Reader toolbar” is briefly shown Different design motherboard in the layout of certain headers, and connectors, but same Ol’ Front Panel header pinout, Intel uses for 10 pin Front Panel header’s.

Its virtualization of the CPU. Remove Advertisements Sponsored Links. It’s hyperthreaded, so I supposedly get 6.

All times are GMT Can I change the CPU on my computer? Pins on the Top row are numbered ODD.

I have an acer 23 in Monitor digital. Posted on Sep 26, I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. With super-premium parts, this is both the fastest, and most expensive, VR-ready PC we’ve Are you a Gateway Computer and Internet Expert?

Can I change the CPU on my computer?

Yes you can find it cheaper . For example, the vudeo series i to i is around the price range of the Core 2 Duo’s and considerately more advanced, and even the socket they use is scheduled to be phased out for the newest socket 2nd Generation i-series CPU’s.

The email address entered is already associated to an account.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started